Go Away

Published June 28, 2011 by insufficient mums

I am so fucking screamingly angry! I don’t know how to get rid of my landlord. She is always here, doing ‘things’.

M******, I really like you. You’re one of my favourite people in the world. But I need you to be ‘not here’.

I did a wee happy dance this morning when I saw it was raining. You told me I could rely on you being ‘not here’ if it was raining. And yet, here you are.

I had hoped what I’d already said would be enough. I don’t want to offend you. I don’t want to seem ungrateful for all the work you have put in.

I feel like I could ask you for anything on earth. Except this one thing. Please, please go away.

Leave a Reply

