Let Me Explain

Published October 26, 2012 by insufficient mums


My childhood years were difficult
Hardened me up somewhat
Taught me not to trust

My teenage years were challenging
Hardened me up somewhat
Taught me not to trust

My early adult years were messy
Hardened me up somewhat
Taught me not to trust

My recovery years were excrutiating
Toughened me up somewhat
Taught me to stand strong and trust

But life goes on
I’m a mum now, divorced again,
And what I have learned is that the direction of my life
and my childrens’
is down to me
and only me

Its not always about trusting the process
Life is unkind to the small
and merciless on the weak

And you think I should drop my guard?
Please explain to me
Sell the concept

This is war, Baby
Though I will not hurt you
unless you ask me to…
I am a warrior
and I meet no-one halfway

Leave a Reply

