Louder Than Words (a love poem)

Published September 13, 2015 by insufficient mums

StupidHe said

I can’t stay over at your place anymore
Animals, allergies

~ But I like being with you

*

He said

We won’t being going out like we used to
I’ve made other financial choices

~ But I like being with you

*

He said

You sure do think about sex a lot
So the sexy texts stopped

If I sent one, it was ignored

~ But I like being with you

*

He said

Every other woman I’ve every met or known is the same or better

You are easily replaceable
Actually, you could be any one of them

~ But I like being with you

*

He said

I’m not visiting your house any more
No transport
And I’m not good around children and animals

~ But I like being with you

*

He said

I need to stop renting movies when you stay over at mine
It’s a financial thing
We’ll just watch what’s here

~ But I like being with you

*

He said
You sure do think about sex a lot

Sex is off the list now
I have other priorities
~ But I like being with you

*

He said
I never wanted you to get hurt
He said that a lot

But it would have been easier if he’d said

I don’t like being with you

Leave a Reply

